Anderson, James

Currently serving individuals with developmental disabilities.
Currently seeking referrals.
Independent Provider

Locations

134 Dickens Dr.

Toledo, Ohio 43607
Main: 419-779-9603
[ Map It ]

Contacts

James Anderson

positiveforce44@yahoo.com
Phone: 419-779-9603
Cell: 419-779-9603

Services

Level One Waiver

Home Maker Personal Care
Participant Directed HPC
HPC-Transportation

Individual Options Waiver

Shared Living
Home Maker Personal Care
Participant Directed HPC
HPC - Transportation

Self Empowered Life Funding Waiver (SELF-Waiver)

Participant-Directed Goods and Services

References

Name: Beverly Lear
Phone: 4199848844
Address: Toledo, Ohio 43610
Email:
Name: Ranetta Hitt
Phone: 5672883322
Address: Toloedo, Ohio 43620
Email:
Name: Lisa P. Hunter
Phone: 2623443691
Address: Toledo, Ohio 43614
Email:

Documents

DODD Certification

Independant Profile

a) Describe your philosophy of providing services and supports to individuals with disabilities.

Individuals with disabilities should be respected and treated like anyone else. They should be encouraged to participate in and included in happenings in their community. They should be given as good a quality of life as possible.

b) Describe yourself and your background/experience with individuals with disabilities.

I like to say that I was involved in this field before I was employed in this field. I have an 18 year old son who was born with Cerebral Palsy. Therefore my perspective is first and foremost from the viewpoint of a parent. My employment experience is as follows:

Lucas County Board of DD 5 years
Sunshine Inc 2 years
Enhancing Abilities 2 years
NECO 1 year
R & R Unlimited 1 year

c) Describe any specialized training or education you have received to prepare you to work with individuals with disabilities. Describe any areas of expertise.

My experience as a parent and my work experience. I am very good with HPC and Community Inclusion.

d) Are you certified by the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities to provide medication administration?

Yes

e) Describe your availability and flexibility in scheduling services and supports for individuals with disabilities. (Days and hours available, areas of Lucas County you are willing to provide services, etc)

I am able to provide services during the evening hours and Most of the day on Saturday. I am unavailable on Sunday.

f) Are you available days?

Yes

g) Are you available evenings?

Yes

h) Are you available weekends?

Yes

i) How long have you been providing certified homemaker personal care services in Lucas County to individuals with developmental disabilities?

0 to 3 years

j) How many individuals do you serve in Lucas County?

0 to 1

k) Describe how services will be provided in the event of your illness or emergency.

Services will be provided by a provider who is both certified by the Ohio Department of DD and registered with the Lucas County Board of DD. The provider will be approved by the individual being served as well as their supporting team. The provider will also be trained on the ISP of the individual being served.

l) Describe how you would address individual or family concerns.

According to the ISP of the individual being served as well as the wishes and concerns of the individual being served and his/her supporting team.

m) Describe specific strategies for increasing community inclusion and involvement for individuals served.

I will work with the individual being served as well as with his/her supporting team to determine the likes and interest of the individual being served. I will then work with the individual being served as well as with his/her supporting team to identify various options for the individual to choose to participate in.

n) Include here any information about you that you want shared with an individual, family or guardian that will assist him/her to decide whether you are the best choice of provider.

I am a Christian however I do not attempt to push my beliefs on anyone. What a person believes and how they live their life is their business. I serve as an ordained minister and associate pastor in my church, therefore I am unavailable to work on Sundays. Smoking does not bother me, cursing does not bother me. I do not however go to bars, strip clubs, or adult bookstores. I like to have fun and live life to its fullest.

- Indicate days & times:

Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm

- Indicate days & times:

Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm

- Indicate days & times:

Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm

- When did you begin providing services in Lucas County (month/year)

March/2018

Adult Day Services

a) Do you provide supported employment community?

Yes

b) How long have you been providing supported employment community services in Lucas County?

0 to 3 years

c) Date you began providing supported employment community services (month/year):

d) Do you provide non-medical transportation?

Yes