Anderson, Siearra

Not currently serving individuals with developmental disabilities.
Currently seeking referrals.
Independent Provider

Locations

3501 Maxwell Rd.
Lower Unit
Toledo, Ohio 43606
Main: 419-901-7224
[ Map It ]

Contacts

Siearra Anderson

siearraanderson@yahoo.com
Phone: 419-901-7224

Services

Level One Waiver

Home Maker Personal Care

Individual Options Waiver

Adult Foster Care
Shared Living
Home Maker Personal Care

Self Empowered Life Funding Waiver (SELF-Waiver)

Community Inclusion-Personal Assistance

Supported Living

Supported Living

References

Name: CARRIE RICHARDSON
Phone: 419-578-8858
Address: TOLEDO, OHIO 43615
Email: carrierichardson@yahoo.com
Name: Crystal Varmah
Phone: 817-875-1209
Address: Fort worth, Texas 76112
Email: canderson258@yahoo.com
Name: eboney Finn
Phone: 567-328-8545
Address: Toledo, ohio 43610
Email: mzfinn.ef@gmail.com

Documents

DODD Certification

Independant Profile

a) Describe your philosophy of providing services and supports to individuals with disabilities.

My philosophy of providing services and supports to individuals with disabilities will be to ensure safety in all environments, offering choices, being consistent, personable. Also making sure that every moment spend with each other that I am giving the individual the upmost Respect, Integrity, and Dignity. Being thoughtful, patient, and most important focusing and listening to all needs.

b) Describe yourself and your background/experience with individuals with disabilities.

I have worked for two companies as a provider for 8yrs, long term, providing care, with experience for a wide range of individual with disabilities. I use visual, auditory, and tactile cues. I try to make sure I have a back up plan, and stay positive as much as possible. Im very involved I interact very well. I also have been a state tested nurse aid for over 9 years caring for many others.

c) Describe any specialized training or education you have received to prepare you to work with individuals with disabilities. Describe any areas of expertise.

American Heart Association- First Aid
American Heart Association- CPR & AED
CEU CERTIFICATES
STNA CERTIFIED
Vital Signs
Blood Sugars
Wound Care
Hoyer Lifts
Ambulating
Communication

I observe very well, I use common sense, I have completed and kept all my certifications current and active!

d) Are you certified by the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities to provide medication administration?

No

e) Describe your availability and flexibility in scheduling services and supports for individuals with disabilities. (Days and hours available, areas of Lucas County you are willing to provide services, etc)

I have open availability. As of now 9/18/2017 I have no consumers. Monday- Sunday 8am-11pm OR overnights!

f) Are you available days?

Yes

g) Are you available evenings?

Yes

h) Are you available weekends?

Yes

i) How long have you been providing certified homemaker personal care services in Lucas County to individuals with developmental disabilities?

0 to 3 years

j) How many individuals do you serve in Lucas County?

0 to 1

k) Describe how services will be provided in the event of your illness or emergency.

If for any reason anything was to occur as to an emergency or illness I will be sure to contact family immediately. Stay until everything settles over and make sure the individual is ok and too see if there is anything further the family would need me to do.

l) Describe how you would address individual or family concerns.

I would make sure we are in a private setting, I would do it respectfully, speak in a low respectful tone, and be sure to listen and let family talk and respond.

m) Describe specific strategies for increasing community inclusion and involvement for individuals served.

Researching,, Participation, and being more involve and connecting with community, schools, jobs, churches, and recreations. And always be willing to learn more.

n) Include here any information about you that you want shared with an individual, family or guardian that will assist him/her to decide whether you are the best choice of provider.

I am a very loyal, dedicated, honesty, respected woman. I try my hardest to be the best at everything I do. I love caring for people. I treat people the same way I would like to be treated and I would like for my daughter to be treated. I am a kind, patient, and loving. I will always make sure I go above and more to make sure people are happy and comfortable. Im motivated, fun, and a outgoing social person.

- Indicate days & times:

Monday through Sunday 8am to 11pm

- Indicate days & times:

9am to 9pm

- Indicate days & times:

9am to 9pm

- When did you begin providing services in Lucas County (month/year)

02/2009