Tribett, Charles

Currently serving individuals with developmental disabilities.
Currently seeking referrals.
Independent Provider

Locations

411 W. State Line Road

Toledo, Ohio 43612
Main: (419) 478-0747
[ Map It ]

Contacts

Charles Tribett

massillontigers17@gmail.com
Phone: (419) 478-0747

Services

Level One Waiver

Home Maker Personal Care
Informal Respite
Transportation

Individual Options Waiver

Adult Family Living
Adult Foster Care
Home Maker Personal Care
NonMedical Transportation Mileage
NonMedical Transportation Trip
Transportation

References

Name: Ruben Garcia ( Advocator for people with disablities)
Phone: (440) 440-0323
Address: LORAIN OH 44055
Email: N/A
Name:
Phone:
Address:
Email:

Documents

DODD Certification

Independant Profile

a) Describe your philosophy of providing services and supports to individuals with disabilities.

I have worked with people with disabilities for almost 14 years in Lucas county. My wife and I have three children with disabilities.
I know how to relate to our friends with special needs. I believe I can make a difference in their lives.












i

b) Describe yourself and your background/experience with individuals with disabilities.

I worked for Lucas county of DD for almost 14 years and worked with individuals with all types of disabilities. I also worked with people with Autism and I have a son with Autism. I also have a son with cerebral palsy. My brother in law has mental retardation too.

c) Describe any specialized training or education you have received to prepare you to work with individuals with disabilities. Describe any areas of expertise.

I went through the state of Ohio for training.

d) Are you certified by the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities to provide medication administration?

No

e) Describe your availability and flexibility in scheduling services and supports for individuals with disabilities. (Days and hours available, areas of Lucas County you are willing to provide services, etc)

I would be available monday through friday 7 a.m to 5:30 p.m

f) Are you available days?

Yes

g) Are you available evenings?

No

h) Are you available weekends?

No

i) How long have you been providing certified homemaker personal care services in Lucas County to individuals with developmental disabilities?

4 to 6 years

j) How many individuals do you serve in Lucas County?

0 to 1

k) Describe how services will be provided in the event of your illness or emergency.

I would call the day before if I'm sick to let the individual know.

l) Describe how you would address individual or family concerns.

Would sit down and talk with the families about any concerns.

m) Describe specific strategies for increasing community inclusion and involvement for individuals served.

i would try to get the individual out as much as possible to their place of interest.

n) Include here any information about you that you want shared with an individual, family or guardian that will assist him/her to decide whether you are the best choice of provider.

I am a 53 year old male who loves all sports and traveling to different places. I am very dependable and very responsible. I'm a non smoker & non drinker I believe in keeping my mind & body healthy.

- Indicate days & times:

Monday through friday 7 a.m to 5:30 p.m

- Indicate days & times:

I'm not available on weekends.

- Indicate days & times:

I'm not available on weekends.

- When did you begin providing services in Lucas County (month/year)

Most recently recertified November 2015